Your Leadership Council

The policy-making body of TVEA is the Leadership Council. The Leadership Council, is comprised of Active members of the Association, which derives its powers from and is responsible to the membership. Site Leaders are elected annually by the Active members of the site for a term of one year.  Each site is allowed one (1) Site Leader for every twenty (20) Active certificated staff members or major faction thereof.


Site Leaders are responsible for conducting constant and ongoing communication between the Executive Board and members of the school site.  They are to serve as the official channel through which written communications and publications via print or email can be easily and quickly transmitted between the Association and its members.  They are to represent the views and input of the membership of the school site in votes taken in the Leadership Council and conduct frequent and regular polls of such membership for this purpose.  They also perform such additional duties as prescribed by the Executive Board and run elections on their site, in which he or she is not a candidate.

Leadership Council  2020-2021

Elementary Site Leaders

AES - Alamos Elementary School

Jennifer Catalano
Jamie Vaughn

ARES - Abby Reinke Elementary School

Vicki Taylor
Kathy Hroch

BES - Ysabel Barnett Elementary School

Natalie Walton
Meghan Manion


CHES - Crown Hill Elementary School

Julie Robins

Suzanne Kurtz

FVES - French Valley Elementary School
Kelly Eberly

Georgia Allen


JES - Helen Hunt Jackson Elementary School

Tiffany Suetos


LES - Susan La Vorgna Elementary School

Tammy Iverson


NVES - Nicolas Valley Elementary School

Greta Carter


PES - Paloma Elementary School

Michele Conrad

PVES - Pauba Valley Elementary School

Kim Tucker

Michelle Nelson


RES - Rancho Elementary School

Stephen Miller

David Handzlik

RHES - Red Hawk Elementary School

Pam Moore

Amber Kott


TES - Temecula Elementary School

Kerri Bodemer


TLES - Temecula Luiseno Elementary School

Lynn Breen

Belisa Guerrrero


TTES - Tony Tobin Elementary School

Amanda Williams

Cheri Skinner


VES - Vail Elementary School 


VHES - Vintage Hills Elementary School 

Stephanie D 'Andrea

Michelle Thompson


Site Leader Extension

Middle School Site Leaders​

BVMS - Bella Vista Middle School

Rebecca Williams


DMS - James L Day Middle School

William Breglio

Barbara Dowling

GMS - Gardner Middle School

Chris Portis

Alison Sykes


MMS - Margarita Middle School

Chris Pepes

Feartatious Hogan

TMS - Temecula Middle School

Meline Akashian

Ivan Aviles

VRMS - Vail Ranch Middle School

Cynthia Lopez

Steve Campos

High School Site Leaders​

CHS - Chaparral High School

Barbara Mueller

Dan Madera

Rob Clause

Loir Fujioka

Rob Hodo

Larry Wells

GOHS - Great Oak High School

Teresa Estrada

Abby Woelke

Brianna McKiddy

Chris Meglio

Scott Husband

Raul Miranda


TVHS - Temecula Valley High School

Lauren Toman

Derek Heid

Mary Meredith
Shane Turay

Veronica Kubes

Stevie Collins


Continuation High School
RVHS - Rancho Vista High School


Independent Study High School

SHNHS - Susan H Nelson School

Adult School

TVAS - Temecula Valley Adult School

Virtual School

TAVS - Temecula Advantage Virtual School

Debra Washko



Position Specialists

Counselor/Social Workers/Nurses 

Becky Bauer

School Psychologists

Dolores Diaz

Speech Language Pathologists

Alexa Ingram Dupart



Special Education Teachers/Specialists


Resource Specialists




Committee Chairs


Brian Balaris

Adhoc Budget

Lowena Manzano


Kim De La Cruz

Insurance Advisory

Lynn Breen

Political Action

Jeff Kingsberg

Member Engagement Coordinator

Belisa Guerrero

New Member

Kerri Bodemenr

Generation Next Chapter

Marcia Varner

Special Education 

Melissa Gibson

Suzanne Kurtz


Alan Underwood

Michelle Nelson

LCAP Consult

Julianne Dickinson


Insurance & Professional Development
Kristen Morales


29377 Rancho California Rd #206 Temecula, CA 92591  

​Tel: 951-699-9970 ​Fax: 951-699-4771    

  • w-facebook

© 2014 by Temecula Valley Educators Association. Proudly created with