top of page

TVEA Elections Committee 

The Elections Committees ensures the election process is conducted in a manner that voters and candidates alike can be assured that reasonable rules of ethical conduct and procedures have been adopted, and are followed both in spirit and practice. They oversee the entire elections process from announcing elections through the announcement of election results.


The elections committee has a chair and members who are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Executive Board at the beginning of each year.  Executive Board members are not permitted to serve on the Elections Committee, per CTA guidelines.

The vested elections committee members are solely responsible for the counting and reporting of votes and results.  Other members may volunteer to prepare election materials.  TVEA is pleased to have an elections committee filled to capacity and representation from all instructional levels.



Want to make a difference? Become one of the thirteen members charged with providing direction for the association to best serve its 1360 members. 

The following Executive Board positions are open for a two-year term beginning July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2020:
President, Vice President, Secretary,  Elementary Area Representative, Position Specialist Area Representative. 

March 12: Announcement of Election
March 22: Executive Board Declaration of Candidacy  deadline, due no later than 4:30pm at TVEA office
April 9:  Acknowledgement of declarations of candidates
April 9-20: Candidate Campaigning-Candidates speak at Leadership Council 

April 18th:  Request for USPO mail ballot must be requested by this date by contacting
April 23-27: Online Voting
April 27: Election Committee verifies online ballots and counts mail-in ballots.  All candidates notified by phone of election results.
April 30: Results Announced. Site Leaders Post at Sites
May 4: Last day to contest election results.

Note: The following timelines apply on an as needed basis:
May 7-11: Run-off election voting for members online.
May 11: Election Committee counts ballots.  All candidates notified by phone of run-off election results.
May 14: Site Leaders post run-off election results at site.
May 21: Last day to contest run-off election results.

Please contact the TVEA office if you have any questions regarding elections or the open positions.

TVEA Members Vote to Send Two Local Delegates to NEA Representative Assembly in Minneapolis this Summer

Congratulations to Dawn Murray-Sibby (TVHS) and Steve Campos (VRMS) who were successfully elected by TVEA members to represent the association at the NEA National Assembly in Minnesota this summer.  This assembly is comprised of over 8,000 delegates from across the United States and gives TVEA multiple voices in contributing to the development of NEA positions and policies.   Dawn received 141 votes and Steve 122 with 167 votes cast electronically by members.  In addition, Steve is a candidate for CTA State Delegate representing the San Gorgonio Service Center along with TVEA Executive Board Members Edgar Diaz (GMS), and Alan Underwood (VRMS).  This election was conducted by the San Gorgonio Service Center and results will be forthcoming soon.  Thank you to all candidates willing to represent our Temecula educators!

Commitee Members

Chris Jones, VHES,Chair

Judy Stickel, MMS

Nancy Young, CHS
Kim Daley, AES

Contact your Elections Committee at 

Election Archives





2010 - present

2010 - present

bottom of page