Your Leadership Council

The policy-making body of TVEA is the Leadership Council. The Leadership Council, is comprised of Active members of the Association, which derives its powers from and is responsible to the membership. Site Leaders are elected annually by the Active members of the site for a term of one year.  Each site is allowed one (1) Site Leader for every twenty (20) Active certificated staff members or major faction thereof.


Site Leaders are responsible for conducting constant and ongoing communication between the Executive Board and members of the school site.  They are to serve as the official channel through which written communications and publications via print or email can be easily and quickly transmitted between the Association and its members.  They are to represent the views and input of the membership of the school site in votes taken in the Leadership Council and conduct frequent and regular polls of such membership for this purpose.  They also perform such additional duties as prescribed by the Executive Board and run elections on their site, in which he or she is not a candidate.

Site Representative Job Responsibilities                                                            Leadership Council Roster

Site Leaders for 2019-2020                                         

Elementary Site Leaders

AES - Alamos Elementary School

Jennifer Catalano
Jamie Vaughn

ARES - Abby Reinke Elementary School

Vicki Taylor
Kathy Hroch

BES - Ysabel Barnett Elementary School

Natalie Walton
Meghan Manion


CHES - Crown Hill Elementary School

Julie Robins

Suzanne Kurtz

FVES - French Valley Elementary School
Kelly Eberly

Georgia Allen


JES - Helen Hunt Jackson Elementary School

Susan Laliberte


LES - Susan La Vorgna Elementary School

Michele Osinski


NVES - Nicolas Valley Elementary School

Randy Arnayro
Greta Carter


PES - Paloma Elementary School

Carrie Nimmo

Michele Conrad

PVES - Pauba Valley Elementary School

Calah Hurd

Michelle Nelson


RES - Rancho Elementary School

Stephen Miller

David Handzlik

RHES - Red Hawk Elementary School

Pam Moore

Amber Kott


TES - Temecula Elementary School

Lisa Teets


TLES - Temecula Luiseno Elementary School

Susan Wedertz

Belisa Guerrrero


TTES - Tony Tobin Elementary School

Amanda Williams

Cheri Skinner


VHES - Vintage Hills Elementary School 

Chris Jones

Michelle Thompson


Site Leader Extension

Middle School Site Leaders​

BVMS - Bella Vista Middle School

Stephen Wood

Brandon Archie

Rebecca Williams


DMS - James L Day Middle School

William Breglio

Lauren Davis

GMS - Gardner Middle School

Chris Portis

Shawn Stroud


MMS - Margarita Middle School

Chris Pepes

Fertatious Hogan

TMS - Temecula Middle School

Meline Akashian

Ivan Aviles

VRMS - Vail Ranch Middle School

Cynthia Lopez

High School Site Leaders​

CHS - Chaparral High School

Barbara Mueller

Dan Madera

Rob Clause

Nat Spence

Dana Portis

Larry Wells

GOHS - Great Oak High School

Teresa Estrada

Scott Husband

Brianna McKiddy

Andrew Huff

Osvaldo Gigliotti

Chris Meglio


TVHS - Temecula Valley High School

Anastasia Lewis

Derek Heid

Mary Meredith
Shane Turay

Veronica Kubes

Robert Pico


Continuation High School
RVHS - Rancho Vista High School

Jason Krefft


Independent Study High School

SHNHS - Susan H Nelson School

Adult School

TVAS - Temecula Valley Adult School

Virtual School

TAVS - Temecula Advantage Virtual School

Debra Washko



© 2014 by Temecula Valley Educators Association. Proudly created with

  • w-facebook